Closed Thread Icon

Topic awaiting preservation: Zen & the Art of Search Engine Optimization (Page 1 of 1) Pages that link to <a href="http://ozoneasylum.com/backlink?for=23331" title="Pages that link to Topic awaiting preservation: Zen &amp;amp; the Art of Search Engine Optimization (Page 1 of 1)" rel="nofollow" >Topic awaiting preservation: Zen &amp; the Art of Search Engine Optimization <span class="small">(Page 1 of 1)</span>\

 
metahuman
Paranoid (IV) Inmate

From: meme-contagion
Insane since: Aug 2003

posted posted 09-16-2004 21:00

Note: The American Marketing Association offers many, many free Webcasts related to business. The following was just one that I thought was somewhat relevant to OA.

Zen and the Art of Search Engine Optimization :: AMA Webcast

True masters of the search engine arts understand that optimization is attained through meditation, self-contemplation, intuition and insight. Meaningful search engine optimization can only be achieved through an enlightened understanding of the interconnection of your site and the Internet at large.

Our presenter, SEO Logic, is the exclusive search engine optimization partner of the American Marketing Association. In this presentation, you will learn:

  • How meditation on your true priorities will clear your mind of damaging misconceptions and will help you focus your efforts on meaningful actions.
  • Why self-contemplation is necessary for understanding the strengths of your proposition and finding the places where you need to grow.
  • How following your intuition as a "good Internet citizen" leads to making the right decisions for long-term results.
  • Why insight into your strengths and weaknesses, and the strengths of the competition, enables meaningful success.


In addition, SEO Logic will show:

  • Seven actionable how-to tips to help your site today.
  • What to do to deserve more link popularity.
  • How to listen to the questions your customers are asking.


This presentation is a must for any marketing professionals interested in understanding the proper path to search engine optimization. Google believes that "you can make money without doing evil" - make sure your search engine optimization strategy reflects these core values.

DATE: Tuesday, October 12, 2004

TIME: This webcast will be offered at three times as recorded sessions:
Session One: 9 am PDT / 11 am CDT / 12 pm EDT
Session Two: 10 am PDT / 12 pm CDT / 1 pm EDT
Session Three: 12 pm PDT / 2 pm CDT / 3 pm EDT
Enrollment will give you access to the session of your choice.

PRESENTERS:
Jonathon Ashton, co-founder & VP of Business Development, SEO Logic
C.J. Newton, co-founder & CEO, SEO Logic
Lynette Rowlands, (moderator), American Marketing Association

COST: Complimentary

(Edited by metahuman on 09-16-2004 21:05)

InI
Maniac (V) Mad Scientist

From: Somewhere over the rainbow
Insane since: Mar 2001

posted posted 09-17-2004 00:25

The poster has demanded we remove all his contributions, less he takes legal action.
We have done so.
Now Tyberius Prime expects him to start complaining that we removed his 'free speech' since this message will replace all of his posts, past and future.
Don't follow his example - seek real life help first.

metahuman
Paranoid (IV) Inmate

From: meme-contagion
Insane since: Aug 2003

posted posted 09-17-2004 01:44

I forgot to include the link to the AMA's Web site.

www.marketingpower.com

Somehow you can find the AMA Webcast events directory through their search system.

The Webcast events are online and free. There are other offline events but they are somewhat expensive. I intend to go to the AMA Marketing Workshop in Scottsdale, AZ.

Saving bandwidth...

« BackwardsOnwards »

Show Forum Drop Down Menu